Monday, 27 May 2013

The Palme d'Or 2013

The 66th Cannes Film Festival came to a close last night with actors, actresses, directors and famous faces taking to the red carpet for the awards ceremony and screening of the final film, 'Zulu". The team behind “La vie d’Adèle” (“Blue Is The Warmest Colour”), director Abdellatif Kechiche and actresse Léa Seydoux and Adèle Exarchopoulos, took home the Palme d'Or award for the best film, while star of Ashgar Farhadi's 'The Past' Bérénice Béjo won best actress. Bruce Dern was awarded with best actor for his role in Alexander Payn's 'Nebraska' and the Coen brother's 'Inside Llewyn Davis' took the runner-up Grand Prix.

CONGRATULATIONS to Abdellatif Kechiche on receiving 
The Palme d’Or 2013, on Sunday May 26th,  for his film  
“La vie d’Adèle” (“Blue Is The Warmest Colour”). We also congratulate 
the actresses Léa Seydoux in Maxime Simoens "sur mesure" and 
jewellery by Chopard and Adèle Exarchopoulos in GUCCI

Jury members Nicole Kidman, Daniel Auteuil, Vidy Balan, Steven Spielberg 
and Lynne Ramsay, Christian Mungiu and Christoph Waltz

Saadet Aksoy in Emilio Pucci and jewellery by Chopard

Audrey Tatou in PRADA with jewellery by Chaumet

Jury member Nicole Kidman in a made-to-mesure GIORGIO ARMANI dress,
Jimmy Choo heels and jewellery by Harry Winston

Palme d'Or recipient Adèle Exarchopoulos, in a dress by GUCCI

'Nebraska' director Alexander Payne receiving the prize for 
Bruce Dern awarded best actor (absent at the ceremony)

Bérénice Béjo in a made-to-mesure ELIE SAAB Haute Couture dress
and jewellery by Chaumet

President of STUDIOCANAL, Olivier Courson and Oscar Isaac
actor of the film 'Inside Llewyn Davis', receiving the Grand Prix
for the Coen brothers

Ludivine Sagnier

Laetitia Casta presented the prize for best actor wearing 

Palme d'Or recipient Léa Seydoux, in a made-to-mesure Maxime Simoens dress
and jewellery by Chopard

Uma Thurman, who presented the Palme d'Or award,
in Atelier Versace Haute Couture
and jewellery by Chopard

'Zulu' director, Jerome Salle and Orlando Bloom

Kim Novak awarding the Grand Prix to the Coen brother's
'Inside Llewyn Davis'

Jury members Daniel Auteuil, Nicole Kidman and Vidya Balan

Bye, bye Cannes, with a last view from the Chopard Lounge
Hotel Martinez, on the bay of Cannes!

Selections by ANDREA JANKE Finest Accessories 

Photo credits/Source: The House of Chopard / VOGUE

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...